OpenStack Technical Committee

The OpenStack Technical Committee is one of the governing bodies of the OpenStack project. It is an elected group that represents the contributors to the project, and has oversight on all technical matters.

The Technical Committee is formally defined in the OpenStack Foundation bylaws (in particular article 4.1(b), article 4.13 and Appendix 4) and further refined in the OpenStack Technical Committee Charter.

These pages contain OpenStack Technical Committee reference documents and track official resolutions voted by the committee.

Current Members

Full Name IRC Nickname Term Expires Role
Davanum Srinivas dims April 2017
Dean Troyer dtroyer April 2017
Doug Hellmann dhellmann October 2017
Emilien Macchi emilienm October 2017
Flavio Percoco flaper87 April 2017
Jeremy Stanley fungi October 2017
John Garbutt johnthetubaguy April 2017
Matthew Treinish mtreinish April 2017
Mike Perez thingee April 2017
Monty Taylor mordred October 2017
Sean Dague sdague October 2017
Steve Martinelli stevemar October 2017
Thierry Carrez ttx April 2017 chair

Reference documents and Resolutions

See also

See the TechnicalCommittee page in the wiki for details on how to propose governance changes.