Working groups


Technical Committee working groups are entities that get some delegation of rights (and duties) from the Technical Committee itself. This document lists them and their current membership.

Current list of working groups

Election working group

The election working group is tasked with organizing PTL and TC elections, following the rules described in the OpenStack Technical Committee Charter. It may select election officials for each election, making sure that election candidates are not an election official. It should at least have 3 members. The current members of the election working group are Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo), Jeremy Stanley (fungi), and Tony Breeds (tonyb).

Process for addition or removal

Proposed modifications to this document require a formal vote from the Technical Committee membership.